ANOTHER OPENIN' ANOTHER SHOW! What Broadway Shows Are Returning and Where To Purchase Tickets




The time we have all been long waiting for over the last 14 months is finally here--BROADWAY IS COMING BACK!!!! On Wednesday, May 4, it was announced that Broadway could resume performances starting September 14 at 100% percent capacity, per Gov. Andrew Cuomo.


Since then, there has been a slew of exciting announcements, and if you're not following along daily like I am, it can be not very clear, so I thought I would lay out an easy and straightforward guide of what shows are opening and where you can reopen by month.

Below is the complete list of Broadway shows reopening by month and will be updated as more are announced.




AUGUST:

PASS OVER- Wednesday, August 4, at TBD. Tickets on sale on June 4.




SEPTEMBER:


HADESTOWN- Thursday, September 2, at TBD. Get tickets by clicking here.

CHICAGO- September 14, at 8 pm. Get tickets by clicking here.

WICKED- September 14, at 7 pm. Get tickets by clicking here.

THE LION KING- September 14, at 7:30 pm. Get tickets by clicking here.

HAMILTON- Tuesday, September 14, at 8 pm. Get tickets by clicking here.


**(WICKED, LION KING, and HAMILTON are working in tandem on the first re-opening night to welcome back Broadway by having the press cover the curtain calls of each show). **


COME FROM AWAY- Tuesday, September 21 at 7 pm. Get tickets by clicking here.

MOULIN ROUGE- Friday, September 24 at 8 pm. Get tickets by clicking here.

ALADDIN - Friday, September 28 at 7 pm. Get tickets by clicking here.

SIX- Friday, September 17 at 8 pm. Get tickets by clicking here.

AMERICAN UTOPIA- Friday, September 17 at 8 pm. Get tickets by clicking here.






OCTOBER:


THOUGHTS OF A COLORED MAN - First preview begins, Friday, October 1 at TBA. Get tickets by clicking here.



TINA: THE TINA TURNER MUSICAL- Friday, October 8 at 8pm. Get tickets by clicking here.



CAROLINE, OR CHANGE- Friday, October 8 at 8pm. Get tickets by clicking here.



GIRL FROM THE NORTH COUNTRY - Wednesday, October 13 at 8pm. Get tickets by clicking here.



AINT TOO PROUD- Saturday, October 16 at 8pm. Get your tickets by clicking here.

This is the first show to open on a Saturday in over a decade!



MRS.DOUBTFIRE- Thursday, October 21 at 8pm. Get tickets by clicking here.



JAGGED LITTLE PILL- Thursday, October 21 at 7pm. Get tickets by clicking here.



THE PHANTOM OF THE OPERA - Friday, October 22 at 7pm. Get tickets by clicking here.




NOVEMBER:


DIANA: THE MUSICAL- Tuesday, Nov 2 at 8pm. Get tickets by clicking here.


FLYING OVER SUNSET - Thursday, November 4 at TBD. Get tickets by clicking here.




DECEMBER:


MJ: THE MICHAEL JACKSON MUSICAL - Monday, December 6 at 8pm. Get tickets by clicking here.


DEAR EVAN HANSEN - Saturday, December 11 at 7:30pm. Get tickets by clicking here.


COMPANY - Monday, December 20 at 8p. Get tickets by clicking here.


THE MUSIC MAN - Monday, December 20 at 8pm. Get tickets by clicking here.